Skip to content
Free Shipping Anywhere in the US
Free Shipping Anywhere in the US

Keep calm and bat on: Buy your flag for the Cricket World Cup

By Luke Porco

The 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup continues this month in England and Wales. This year’s tournament features 10 countries -- defending champion Australia, host country England, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies. In celebration of the various countries represented, there are many opportunities to buy flags to show support of your country whether you’re at the tournament or watching on television.

Australia is seeking its record sixth World Cup championship after winning four of the last five. The Australian flag -- or Commonwealth Blue Ensign -- is a must-have item for supporters of Australia. Australia is a favorite again so buy the Aussie flag here.

Cricket World Cup facts
  • Dates: May 30-July 14
  • Host Country: England and Wales
  • Defending Champion: Australia

The World Cup is currently in the group stages, which lasts through July 6. The top four teams advance to the semifinals on July 9 and 11 with the final being played at Lord’s in London on July 14. So there is plenty of time to update your way of showing your country’s colors during this major event.

Remember, if you don’t want to throw your wicket behind Australia, but the flags for the host country, England, as well as India, can be purchased to support your respective country during the World Cup. If you can’t find your country’s flag, please let us know and we’ll make sure it is available.

Keep calm and bat on.

Previous article Oh when the Yanks go marching in: Get your U.S. flags for Gold Cup soccer
Next article Show your Pride on 50th anniversary of Stonewall Inn Riots